Greetings, Internet.

My name is Elena. I am one of the writers at Women’s Glib. I am a 20 your old college student going to art school in the somewhat-deep South.

I’ve also read a great blog called The Seventeen Magazine Project, written by a young woman named Jamie Keiles, who spent a month following all of the advice in Seventeen Magazine.

As a young college student, teen magazines like Teen Vogue and Seventeen are too young for us, so magazines such as Cosmo are popular among women at my college (along with Artforum, foreign fashion magazines, and other such art school fare).

So, I will spend a month using the September issue of Cosmopolitan magazine as my guide.

I will attempt to follow one of their fashion and beauty tips each day.

I will read all of the articles, and blog my responses.

I might even try some of the sex advice, if it will not risk severe physical injury, and/or the end of my relationship with my boyfriend.

However, I am a Broke Ass Art School Student, so I’m not going to do anything that will needlessly drain my bank account, or do anything that will conflict with my class responsibilities.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Greetings, Internet.

  1. Flutterby says:

    Bookmarked! I’ll definitely be keeping track of this. Best of luck, brave adventurer!

    (Yeah, it’s already been a few days, but I figured the first post would be the most relevant place to put this.)

Leave a Reply

