Day 11, Part One: A Beauty Pick-Me-Up.

I felt like crap today. I did not get any sleep, and haven’t felt great. However, after I got back from my 8AM class I decided to have a beauty pick-me-up, which was basically this look without the crazy eyeshadow:

This looks is described as a “Fierce and Feisty” “Vibrant Rainbow Pallete” (page 235). Just wearing the lip gloss and mascara translates to something like “5 minute makeup”:

The lipgloss (Revlon Super Lustrous Lip Gloss in Firecracker) is a red-orange shade, but is sheer enough to be applied with your eyes closed. And I’m sure it looks even bolder if you were to put it over a lip liner. It’s not too sticky, and the only downside is that is smells like cherry cough medicine.

It was high time to replace my mascara (you should toss your mascara after about three months), so I bought a tube of the Rimmel Lash Accelerator. I can’t tell if it’s helping me grow my lashes out, but the tube is very pretty.

Unfortunately my camera doesn’t show off the sparkly iridescence of the tube. For the full effect, just go to your local cosmetics section at CVS.

I will also be ordering some yellow eyeliner/shadow so I can really show off my SCAD spirit!

Now, the lip gloss and mascara aren’t going to suddenly give me more energy, or ameliorate my minor health problems. But, it was nice to go and run errands without looking like a total and complete zombie.

This entry was posted in Advice, Beauty, Body Image, Cosmo, Makeup, Women and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

