Day 20, Part Two: The Great Pumpkin Facial

There are some things in Cosmo that have to be shared with others. Standing around with pumpkin puree on your face is one of them. So I enlisted the help of my friends Meghan and Shelby to be my partners in advice-taking. The pumpkin facial (canned or pureed pumpkin, honey, and milk) came from the “Cosmo Life Weekend” section on page 243. After an entertaining trip to Kroger, and some Five Guys Burgers and Fries, we got to making lots of jokes about facials while slathering ourselves with pumpkin goo:

Okay, so this stuff is EXREMELY messy. It didn’t adhere particularly well, and even after rinsing it off, it got stuck around my hairline. We all wound up getting pumpkin on our shirts (or, in my case, down my shirt). It also didn’t smell particularly good, which we chalk up to the milk and honey.

After leaving it on for 10 minutes (or attempting to leave it on), we washed it off. Cosmo promised “supersmooth, touchable skin”, and although my skin did feel a little tight afterward, it did feel softer. Meghan’s exact words were “My skin is as soft as a baby’s ass!”, and proceeded to use the leftover facial goo on her feet (which get cracked from dancing).

If you have allergies to any of the ingredients in the facial, and/or don’t like things that get really messy, this isn’t the beauty regimen for you. And really, this is more of a “fun” beauty activity than one I’d really do if I wanted a good facial mask.

This entry was posted in Advice, Beauty, Body Image, Cosmo, Funny Stuff, Women and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 20, Part Two: The Great Pumpkin Facial

  1. This required way more wine than you gave it.

Leave a comment